Research Groups

Department of Electrochemistry

New electrode materials for energy-saving and electrocatalytic systems

Group members

Head of research group – Veniamin V. Kondratiev, Dr.Sci., professor

  • Ph.D., Associate professor Elena G. Tolstopjatova
  • Ph.D., Associate professor Svetlana N. Eliseeva
  • PhD student Rostislav V. Apraksin
  • Master student Alexey I. Volkov


  • prof. Gyozo Lang, Eotvos Lorand University, Budapest, Hungary, Laboratory of Electrochemistry and Electroanalytical Chemistry
  • prof. Anthony J. Killard, North-West University, Bristol, UK, Laboratory of Bioanalytical Electrochemistry
  • prof. Li Niu, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, China, Laboratory of Electroanalytical Chemistry
  • professor, corresponding member of Russian Academy of Sciences, E.V. Antipov, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow
  • prof. A.N. Aleshin, The Ioffe Institute, St. Petersburg
  • prof. D.V. Agafonov, St. Petersburg State Technological Institute (Technical University), St. Petersburg
  • prof. I.Yu. Sapurina, Institute of Macromolecular Compounds, Russian Academy of Science, St. Petersburg
  • prof. A.M. Timonov, Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia, St. Petersburg